top of page

Cotton's Scarf


Why you might ask does Cotton need a scarf.

Well because he looks dapper in it.


What a sophisticated little gentleman.


I honestly thought that I would barely be able to get a picture of him with it on. He is not that chill of a cat. I have purchased some costumes for him before and he proved to me very quickly that he HATES costumes. Not only were they off in a split second, I was also in some serious trouble afterwards. So when I thought the yarn I was working with for my current project just looks so cute with his fur color. I needed to make him something out of it.


Like I said, I did not have any hopes that he would keep it on. But the little stinker proved me wrong again. He had no problem at all with wearing it and LOVED the attention he got while I tried to get a picture of it with him on. The hardest park was that he just wanted to be loved on the entire time.


I am choosing to think that he just wanted to show how much he loved the present I just made for him. And of course that he appreciated the 15 minutes it took me to make it.


Please don't leave this scarf on your cat while they are not in your supervision.


For this pattern I used Wool ease thick and quick yarn and a L size hook.


Chain 36

Row 1: 1 sc in 3rd chain from hook, 33 sc.

Row 2: Ch 1 (counts as stitch), turn, 34 sc. (35 stitches total)

Row 3: Ch 1 (Counts as stitch), turn, 24 sc, ch 5, skip 5, 5 sc, fasten off. Leave a tail if you are making a fringe or weave in ends if you are not.


I also added some fringes to the bottom edges of the scarf to finish it off and then blocked it.


Crochet along with me as we make this scarf.






60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page